4-way Test

From the earliest days of the organization, Rotarians were concerned with promoting high ethical standards in their professional lives. One of the world's most widely printed and quoted statements of business ethics is The Four-Way Test, which was created in 1932 by Rotarian Herbert J. Taylor (who later served as RI president) when he was asked to take charge of a company that was facing bankruptcy.

This 24-word test for employees to follow in their business and professional lives became the guide for sales, production, advertising, and all relations with dealers and customers, and the survival of the company is credited to this simple philosophy. Adopted by Rotary in 1943, The Four-Way Test has been translated into more than a hundred languages and published in thousands of ways. It asks the following four questions:

"Of the things we think, say or do:

  1. Is it the TRUTH?
  2. Is it FAIR to all concerned?
  4. Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned?""
Club Leaders
Club Meetings
Welcome To Our Club

Service Above Self
We meet Wednesdays at 12:00 PM
8 bit Brewing Company
26755 Jefferson Ave.
Murrieta, CA 92562 

Get Directions
Weekly Bulletin

President: Craig Davis
President-Elect: Leif Jacobsen
President Nominee: Judy Zulfiqar
Secretary: Jami Fencel
Treasurer: Allen Orr
Foundation Director: Nathan Welsh
Membership Diractor: Kim Kelliher
Club Service/Admin Director: Cyndi Light
Community Services Director: Jerrod Novodoczky
International Service Director: Richard Smith
Vocational Service Director: Kara McGee
Youth Service Director: James "JC" Cooley
Brand Management/PR Director: Alisa Morrison
Past President: Lisa Locke
Training Officer: Cheryl Peterson
Assistant District Governor: Julie Ngo
Military Outreach Committee Director: Sandra Salazar
Homeless Outreach Committee Director: Jerrod Novodoczky
Senior Outreach Committee Director: Vickie Walker/Alisa Morrison
Holiday Baskets: Scott Davis
Club Meeting Computer Support: Dale Machen
Website/Tech Support: Kent Demuth
Fine/Fun Master: Kim Gerrish
Programs Committee: Tina Roy, Jim McLaughlin, David Mendenhall, Marci Mendenhall, & John Kelliher
Susie Marshall: Executive Club Secretary